It's Official!

Fletcher is now 'Our Boi'! I adopted him this morning! He will remain with his trainer at the State Work Camp until C and I return from our road trip to Maryland's Eastern Shore. (more on that later) So he will continue to receive training and I can't wait to bring him home! Last week we did a trial meeting with TARA and Maica. TARA immediately fell in doggy love! Maica growled at him a bit but he was very respectful of her age and position, which she perceives as 'Alpha', and groveled just enough to ease her (and my) mind. C is 'On Board' as well. ('Whatever makes you happy, Maura") She loves Big Mutts and she cannot lie! ;) I took a close-up of him, see the *extra, and he crossed his eyes at my phone! Funny bit! He's a character, no question about that! My heart Sings!!!

Here's my first blip of him a couple of weeks ago at a Meet&Greet. I've got to say that the moment I handled him that day I had a strong suspicion that I'd adopt him. **Please Adopt-Don't Shop**

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.