Housewife's Choice

By christilou

Pink ......

is my favourite colour which might be why I can't bring myself to get rid of this little bottle that has been sitting on my window sill catching the light for the last few weeks.  I don't even like gin, preferring Jack Daniels and American Ginger Ale :)  An uneventful Saturday, feeling a mite jaded after being out last night.  We had such changeable weather that every time I thought about taking Little B out was quickly chased away by the freezing cold wind and multiple showers!  In the end I had to go to Waitrose as we had nothing to eat in the house and when i got back, the heavens opened in earnest and so that was that as far as walking was concerned.  I always feel so guilty when I don't take him out, not helped by his sad eyes!  Hope it's better tomorrow as my husband is doing a small local charity run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.