Sparrow

The bird feeder is outside the kitchen window and there is a feeding frenzy every morning between about 7 and 8 am. Several types of sparrows outnumber the other birds and usually scare them off. So far we have seen blue tits, coal tits and some green finches besides the sparrows. The weeping pussy willow in a pot next to the bird feeder is a favourite spot for the sparrows and tits to sit and demolish the nuts. It was a bit closer to the feeder until Hubby spotted a mouse scuttling up it and into the feeder. The point of this photo was really to compare my Olympus with the 40 to 150mm lens with my Panasonic FZ200 as I dont seem to be getting as sharp a focus as I should. Unfortunately, the birds flew off before I could do a comparison but the shots of the tree weren't as good as with the Olympus. Looks like I might need to get it checked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.