Orchids

Another flower photo although I didn't intend that.  It has been a busy day, took the car for a carwash, did the supermarket shop and returned home.  By then the promised sunny day had materialised and I popped down to the local shops and beach.  I saw that there was an orchid show on in the town hall and couldn't resist going in.  It was a beautiful display with collections of flowers from several local groups.  I particularly liked these ones which had won one of the prizes.

Heading down to the sea I could see that it was a glorious shade of blue, we often have a reddish tinge to it from the red sandstone and people were out enjoying themselves on the beach.  Later that day I decided to go and take a sunset shot from the nearby hills overlooking the beach.  It was one I had taken several months ago and checking the tide I could see enough water would be in the estuary.  So I collected all my camera equipment and set out early as I had to walk, the car has a fault with one door not locking.  I eventually started climbing up the hill only to realise that the sun was setting much further inland than I had anticipated, so it was then a very quick march back home.  So that why its another flower shot.  Hopefully I have also learnt a lesson ie to check TPE beforehand to check on the exact location of the sunset or sunrise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.