Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Alliums

I needed a fair bit bit of patience as I headed home to Mum's for the long weekend, especially with the decision to "pop into" Wisley on the way.  I knew there was a craft fair on, but once again failed to realise just how many people (like myself) don't work on Fridays and went along.  I ended up being parked in one of the overflow car parks, and had to wait for the shuttle bus to take us down to the entrance.  An accident on the A3 meant the reverse journey was also a bit stop-start until I finally got on the M25 and headed toward Kent.

Still,  I had a lovely time mouching round the stalls in the gardens, resisting the urge to buy some of the lovely goods on offer.  The late spring flowers were also  blooming well, and I even saw a normally shy Jay in the winter walk (extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.