Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

The gifts

and a crown of roses.

       "Alan, do you have your camera with you?" I was Johnny-on-spot this morning waaay out of my comfort zone. I had my camera because I usually do if I think I might see something I want to snap.  I realized in this instance I might want to put the camera on a semi-automatic mode but which one?  The usual night-mare of mixed lighting and scurrying around a live event where people are moving unpredictably . . . and of course I wasn't in the usual dark inconspicuous clothing of the photographer - I was wearing a bright red shirt. I should have left well enough alone as, of course, the camera decided to use crazy high ISO when 200 ISO in the test shots was quite adequate. I would be snapping for First Communion this morning as the person who was to have been the official photographer pulled out of the assignment for some reason. So now I have a hundred photos to process in LR . . . we'll see if any are in focus.  Hey-ho . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.