A mountain

It's another sunny and pretty clear day here, so I looked to see if Mt. Rainier was visible, and it was.  I've not blipped it in a while, so I thought it would be good for today.

We're having above normal temperatures this week, getting warmer until we hit about 80 next weekend.  Normal is 64.  This has got me worried, as I see it as an indication that we will be having another ghastly hot summer.  I'm looking into getting sun-blocking window film to keep the apartment from heating up early in the morning, because once it's hot, it's like an oven.  I'd love to move to a north-facing apartment, but getting myself together to move seems an insurmountable problem.  Another concern - the city has announced that night-time road construction work will begin on Aurora Avenue, one block from here, in July, including drilling, jackhammers, and other construction machines.  So in order to shut out the noise, I'll have to close my windows - during the hottest part of the year.  I don't know how I'm going to survive it.

But the weather we're having right now is lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.