happy ...

... I suppose I feel happy how things turned out today. It's been a rather busy day in terms of cooking for Christmas Eve (in Polish tradition 24th is most important) as well as 25 & 26 next week. We seem to be expecting some of our good friends coming so hence the hyper-activeness in my favourite place in the house :)
We seem to have most of the things sorted. Xmas tree is up, alcohol, food, snacks, presents are in place. This is how I planned things to be.

I didn't plan to be sad for a moment as today 8 months went since my dad died. In little tribute I took some of my 3rd bloom from the same Amaryllis I got back in November. Remember? So I took few macro shots and I feel really pleased with them, have a look anyway here ...

My new Amaryllis in pink is ready to open so probably if I'm lucky for Xmas time will be very pretty in my bathroom.

Ax

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.