Learning day by day

By EmmaF

It was wet...

A while ago I had booked to go and see Santa at Whipsnade and today was the day it was booked for. The weather however did try and stop us. It threw it down almost the whole time we were there.

All my photos are rubbish. I didn't take the big camera as I was worried about keeping it dry. I wasn't allowed to take a photo of the kids with Santa. They were charging £8 for the privilege. Extortionate, which was a shame as there was a great one of W looking up at Santa with complete awe on his face. I'm sure had they priced it at around £3 or £4 they would have got more buyers.

This is William showing his disgruntle with the weather. He really does not like rain on his 'ead! Thankfully they have opened a softplay, even if we were only allowed in for an hour slot. Santa was lovely and they were both buzzing after talking to him and even Carys (who knows that most Santa's are people dressed up helping out the REAL one because he is so busy) whispered to me afterwards, "Mummy, I think he really may have been the real one!" Magic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.