Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Mono Monday: Rooftops

For once I didn't need to venture very far for the Mono Monday challenge of 'Rooftops' set by Nickimags888 as I seem to have an abundance of them on my house, a result of it being old and having had various things done to it over the years.  In fact, before we had the house it would have had even more as, where we now have a modern conservatory, there used to be a bake house and when we moved in nearly 25 years ago there were still some older residents of the village who remembered bringing their meals along to be cooked in the residual heat after the baking had finished.  I have seen a photo taken from the nearby church tower of the house as it used to be so I know how it has changed over the years, including the removal of stable blocks in what was the yard.  Unfortunately, the removal wasn't done very efficiently and if I dig too deep I still come across the remains of the foundations!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.