Nana duty

My lovely daughter (the Precious) is heading back to work after a year’s maternity leave and I’m sure it is a shock to her system!

I am in Edinburgh to do nana duty for this week - such fun! Today being a bank holiday I had the Precious at home too, so I didn’t have to get up at silly o’clock (I am retired now, after all) but normal service returns tomorrow. The Gusling and I will have great fun, I’m sure, but we will have to add a long walk to our daily schedule as Gustavo, my SiL, is on night duty at the hospital he’s currently on rotation in. The Gusling is very vocal for an 11 month old! So we’ll head out into the wilds of Scotland so she can shout to her heart’s content. Well, we’ll go for a bracing walk along Cramond Promenade and then to a coffee shop, anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.