Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Watching

Rusty and Pips morning duty is to stop the sheep (who have already been fed) from coming and eating the cattle feed. Great excitement as the last lamb was born last night so only 1 cow left to calve now. And hopefully before the 17th.

Video chat Appointment with my mentor this morning. Hes helped a lot and given me some ideas to get my business up and running.

Spent the afternoon trying to plug a drain in the pond in the farm. We think the dry weather has allowed things to shift and the pond has drained through an old field drain. We have attempted to block it with mud and grass etc. Fingers crossed. Then off for the pre wedding haircut. Then called in at my sisters she was having a panic about a pallet shes decorating with order of events. In the end i strapped it to the roof rack and took it home as it was clear it was causing a meltdown. So now its my job. I better not do it wrong shes a perfectionist. Exhausted tonight and ready for bed!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.