Fieldfare, I think

We took a train trip to Lund today.  It's a lovely university city.  I've previously visited with R, on a rainy day.

Today was also intermittently wet, with a very cold wind, though when the sun shone it was quite pleasant.

We had considered a visit to Kulturen, but in the end we just had a nice wander around the Botanical Gardens.  We were puzzled by these birds, but I believe I've identified this one as a fieldfare.  

There were also juvenile blackbirds chasing mum around, begging for food.  And some interesting trees and plants.

But getting home was painful, as my hip was playing up again.  I think we'll have a day of leisure tomorrow, in anticipation of another long car journey across Europe on Wednesday and Thursday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.