TheMapSmith

By TheMapSmith

Chronology

We spent some time at Denver Sluice this evening, playing about with different settings on the new cameras and the possibilities of water/fen/sky.   Tricksy light, but I did get  few pics I was happy with.  As so often happens, it was on the way back to the car that I spotted my blip - a pile of sawn up chunks of tree trunk in a corner of the field.  Loved the craggy texture of this, which was just crying out for mono, and looked even better with a bit of vignette.

I can't help wondering about the changes this tree saw in its lifetime - changes to farming, to the climate.  I wonder when it was planted (or self-seeded), and how long it lived?

Thank you for the appreciation for yesterday's blip, it means a lot to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.