Tooth Fairy

On Monday while I was away Adam lost his first tooth. He's been wanting to lose one for ages. He (kind of) happily posed to show the gap today ;-)

He told me on the phone on Monday with great delight that it was finally "so wiggly that I twisted it around until it came out, and there was some blood". I am glad he couldn't see my face, my dental phobia really kicks in when I hear things like that.

The tooth fairy was kind to him. Apparently the going rate is $2 and the fairy showed up, as promised, with the cash. Good on her!

Anyway, busy busy day catching up from a few days away. Took the bike to work and rode home via my Port Hills loop - nothing like being high above the city after a long day of work, enjoying sweeping views of the ocean and mountains, with no one else around.

BTW, just back blipped the last few days:
* Mackenzie
* Pylons
* Paraglider

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.