The Life of Bri

By bri

Back in London

My personal carbon footprint for this month is probably going to exceed the whole of last year's.... but hopefully there is plenty of work at the end of the tunnel.

Getting here reminded me of why I hate the whole London experience - Gatwick is a dark and decrepit hole where they keep insisting on taking your photo. The train station had crap signage, and the train into London was full and hot. The connecting train to where I was staying was so packed I literally breathed in to avoid getting trapped when the door closed. When I made a comment EVERYONE stared at me disapprovingly - how dare one speak to others on the tube! Ugh.

But then a nice dinner and a great catch-up with some mates, which made it all the more bearable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.