Tomb interior

I attended an excellent presentation yesterday by the leaders of the Moray Burial Ground Research Group. They shared some fascinating findings and pictures from the local graveyards, and it was very interesting to hear more about how they operate. (I also picked up a copy of their book about Cullen Auld Kirk and its graveyard; I'd forgotten I gave them permission to use some of my photos for that, so it was a very nice surprise to see those in print!) 

Inspired, I stopped by Rathven Old Cemetery this afternoon. It's a bit untidy at the moment - our local Council have, notoriously, cut back on grass cutting in parks and public areas and I guess that includes graveyards - but I thought I'd have a go at the interior of the tomb of the Hays of Rannes. (I've blipped this before, but from the outside.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.