Think, try, share

By JonBusby

Gameboy

To those who know him this is a good capture of Oscar. A little dude, gaming with his bins on.

Okay lets start with all the things that went wrong as virtually every shot on this roll had issues and the one you are seeing is the best I could find.

1. I am having real issues with shadows caused by the off camera flash. I am either under exposing or overexposing.
2. This was the first time that I have used my new Lumiquest III so trying to get used to it. It takes portability to a new level so I am keen to make it work.
3. There is a lot of red in there but in the end I decided to leave it because it makes the whole shot more striking.

The good bits.

What made me select this picture was Oscar's hands. He loves games and devices but there is a real intimacy in his hands that I'd never really considered. Yes the shadows are harsh but by doing some cropping it seems to work, or at least I have made the best I can from a bad job.

Ah bloody hell it's the learning, going back to the drawing board bit on how I interpret things leading to a deeply personal sense of fulfilment that I love about all of this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.