Transitoire

By Transitoire

Busy busy busy

First day at home...started with a bit of a fright. Woke up, saw it was 9.30am and thought I was in France still and travelling home that day. Bolted out of bed like the hounds of hell were after me, before realising it was in fact the next day, and I was already in England. Had to go and find Mum for a hug, I'll be completely honest, to calm me down. I guess I was just so wanting to be home, and worried that something would go wrong that it was still in my subconscious. Nothing like an adrenaline rush to start the day...

Spent the afternoon with my parents at Helen's house. Was so lovely to see her after so long, and see how she and her daughter Abbie have been faring. It feels like forever since I last saw them...in fact; it has been over three months at least! A lot has changed, and most for the better for which I am so happy...I hope from the bottom of my heart things continue in the same manner. The whole translating into French thing seems to have stopped for now; maybe it happens more when I'm tired or distracted. Who knows!

The weather's been pretty awful today, so we promised Grandma Sylvia we would go out for a walk with her in the morning (as tomorrow is meant to be better weather!). Will be great to see her again, and can't wait to see my Grandma Peggy either on Monday...one of the main sorrows I have about being in France is that I miss my family so much when I'm away from them. Makes time seeing them all the more precious. I am so glad that I get to spend the second week with them now...in fact, I think that would have upset me more to leave them than the circumstances that led to me being granted a second week at home!

After an amazing Goulash courtesy of Mum I headed off to the abode of Hodge and HTA for a Christmas evening. Pictured is Helen, I think she's laughing at what one of the others said. Absolutely amazing to see everyone...even though Brad (Hodge) had forgotten to tell Hannah (HTA) that I was coming, creating a massive surprise for her when I turned up at the door of their flat followed by a large amount of screaming and hugs! Brad had forgotten to tell her, what can I say, men. Can't wait for their wedding in November!! Anyways, back to my evening. So a Christmas themed evening, with a Christmas playlist...the best of times. I cannot understand how the evening went so quickly, it only felt like I had been there for five minutes! Was so nice to see everyone, although having to tell everyone about my single status is always a long process...although Brad said he knew as soon as he met Andy that we wouldn't work long term, I guess that is how well he knows me. So some of the people there have now known me for over 6 or 7 years, seems crazy when I think about it too much. Anyway, amazing evening, amazing company, amazing everything. I know I'm using amazing as an adjective a lot, but that is what my time at home so far as been.

I'm so happy to be back. Words cannot describe it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.