Dreaded Dentist Day

Another six months has gone by since I braved the terror of the dentist's chair. Once again, fortunately, I had a clean bill of health. I took this photo in the waiting room when I first arrived.

I ended up getting a taxi over there, as Jae wasn't available to take me. It would have meant a real rush to be ready, as I'd have had to leave an hour earlier at least to get a bus - the bus goes all over Lincoln before getting to my stop. Not only that, it would have meant walking to the bus station in driving rain and spending all morning soaked!

I did get the bus back to town. It was still chucking it down, and really cold too. I had my brolly, but wished I'd put my warmer coat on too. Glad to be home in the warm now. I even have the heating on! Don't tell Brian!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.