What I've Done

By JohnGravett

Flood warnings abound ..

.. but fortunately for us, not too bad (yet) in the Lakes.

My heartfelt sympathies to all who are suffering flood warnings at present, I hope you all stay above water levels through Christmas (and beyond). Still continuous rain in Cumbria today. Mike had the climbing wall first thing, and was back in the Railway Children this afternoon.

I (almost) finished Christmas shopping, and even wrapped some of the presents!

Castlerigg was a squelchy mess today, but a lack of people made it less difficult to photograph than it sometimes is. I particularly liked the snow still on Helvellyn, and the clouds down the Naddle Valley. Weather forecast shows rain up here until Thursday, but temperatures dropping, which could mean fresh snow on the tops towards the end of next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.