Pool

After a coffee and a cake at the Bar Tremezzina, followed by a visit to the supermarket we planned to walk the Greenway over to Tremezzo.

The weather was warm and pleasant for the walk. We were just approaching the outskirts of Lenno, and had not yet joined the Greenway when I managed to trip over myself. I landed on a hard surface and gave my head quite a bash.

A couple who were passing by came to our assistance. For a fall there was an impressive amount of blood. It was not entirely clear where most of the blood was coming from as there were several possible sources! The couple got some antiseptic and cotton wool from the nearby newsagent and helped to clean me up a bit. They then insisted they should give me a lift home, I would have had trouble managing under my own steam. Hopefully I did not leave blood on the back of their car.

That was the end of the walk for the day. I had managed to badly scratch my glasses which will need to be replaced. Luckily I had a spare pair for driving just in case something should happen to one pair. Blood all over my clothes as well. I looked like I had been in a fight with cuts in several places and swollen forehead and lips.

It probably looked worse than it was but I spent most of the rest of the day feeling sorry for myself, but managed to walk as far as the garden for an emergency Blip. The pool has been uncovered and is ready for use. It would be a brave person who would take the plunge, the water will be very cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.