nonsenses & truths

By sloeburn

Knots

I haven’t been here for some time, for which my easy excuse* is a trip to A&E on the 17th of March. Things didn’t really get back to what we laughingly call normal until around Easter. I do have some snaps over the period which I may back-blip if I find the enthusiasm.

Anyway I’m now back at work, although I’m not allowed to do my full physical duties for a few more weeks. This is not due to any discomfort on my part, rather our occupational health friends being ultra-cautious.

Perhaps as a side product of my inactivity I thought it was about time I exerted some sense of permanence in life and decided to try and buy a house. It’s only been a few weeks but I’ve already been gazumped.



There was bus chaos on my way home this evening so I decided to have a beer or several while it sorted itself out. To accompany the beers I have been doodling, which has resulted in this blip.



* See also: laziness

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.