Change of venue

Leo’s goalie training sessions have switched venues for the summer. We are now on the grass rather than the Astro.

It made for a rather scenic session with the rain clouds, sun and glinting dandelion clocks.

I have been chuckling away to myself all afternoon after an amusing lunchtime episode. Just as I was about to set out for a plod, it tipped down so I found a bench under some cover and plugged myself into an audiobook for a while.

As I was listening away an elderly gent approached me and said, I am so sorry. I thought he was apologising for interrupting me from my book. I was pulling out my earphones so I could chat and see how I could help, and he suddenly leaned down, scooped me up into a hug and kissed me!

I was bewildered for a bit - then he said, I hope you haven’t been waiting too long - just as I spotted another women who had been hanging about (obviously waiting for him at their rendezvous point!). He then embraced her too, and we all had a giggle before I legged it.

So there you go, Ian leaves the country and I pull an octogenarian! What a weird episode :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.