Winter into Summer

We had stayed overnight in Okehampton and woke up to a damp and cold day.
We drove the last 80 plus miles and arrived at Carbis Bay to be met by blazing sunshine.
Checked into the hotel and had a coffee then decided because it was so hot to defer the walk we had planned until tomorrow and walked the undulating coastal path into St Ives instead.
I’ve brought the totally wrong clothes and peeled off two layers as the day went on, my coat screwed into my rucksack and l tied my jumper round my waist.
Saw a wedding party just coming out of church, what a lovely day to get married.
Had some lunch including a Cornish pasty for Mr P which he declared the best one he’d ever eaten.
Now relaxing back at the hotel, it’s been a fabulous day so far.
Cocktails and dinner here tonight.
So good to be near the sea again.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.