Swim, swan, swim!

A reasonable day today, dry, but rather overcast. I visited a friend's nursery in Taynuilt to buy some organic tomato and runner bean plants as I'm rather behind, especially with the latter. I sowed the beans last week, but they haven't germinated yet. 

I popped into the Glen Lonan tunnel to plant them as I'm off on the 8.57am train to London tomorrow for nine days and wanted them to get some action started.

While in Taynuilt I drove down to the end of the road at Loch Etive, and watched this solitary swan doing a bit of fishing off the mouth of the River Awe. I deliberately darkened the background to make the swan stand out more. Hope it worked!

When I came back I dropped in to the Woodland Trust drop-in at the Corran Halls - they've recently acquired Dunollie Woods in Oban and were explaining how they're going to be managed. Sounds good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.