Along the shore (Day 1464)

Once the morning woofer wander was out of the way,  my beautiful wife and I zoomed through to the yard in Stromness. We got George and Rosie out of the field and HV gave Rosie a thorough check over to see if she was still lame. It looked like Rosie had got over whatever it was - good news. There had been a plan that Rosie's owner George (the man, not the hoss) and Debby would come out a ride with us so long as Rosie wasn't lame. We all got organised, and I got on George (the hoss, not the man). He was a bit spooky today and gave me a bit of a scare when he reared. According to George (the man, not the hoss) it was a really impressive rear. All I knew was that I was suddenly a very long way up in the air. Thankfully I didn't fall off onto the concrete, and once everyone was sorted out and moving George (the hoss, not the man) calmed down a bit.
We had a good ride along the shore and into Stromness, then back to the yard where I got off George (the hoss, not the man) in a completely controlled manner and at a time of my choosing.
Back home for lunch, then a wander along the cliffs at Skaill with the woofers and HV. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.