Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

129/365: Any Weather As Long As Its Black

I've been working from home again today, but seeing as tomorrow is a family birthday, I stepped out at lunch to buy the last bits for the big day. I'd expected rain, but the volume of it together with the thunder and hail were surprises unwelcome...

Much later, Master H declared that a banana without skin is unfit for eating and hence the sliced specimen I'd prepared as requested by him would not be touched. That was until we established the root of the problem was in sticky fingers on handling the fruit. Through a combination of a provided dessert fork and me pretending to eat it whilst H sneaked in to devour the pieces (I was temporarily distracted - yes with every forkful) he was in fits of laughter at my continued astonishment and the bowl was empty in no time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.