Still splendid

I thought the cherries would be finished but the cold spell has prolonged the blossom, though the paths art now pink. The camera didn't choose the best exposure and I hadn't time to fiddle.
we've decamped to Carnoustie for a few days to look after the grandchildren while their parents take advantage of an offer of a long weekend in Geneva. It meant an early start (after a night of broken sleep as I started coughing when I lay down and finally resorted to the rocking chair) as they had to be away by 7.30am and we then had to deliver the children to different places before being a bit late for the usual morning activities.
Cafe was steady and I was able to get away in plenty of time to be back to collect said children. They've been good so far and had facetime with mum & dad.
Will finish the backblips bfore an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.