Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

willow warbler

This gorgeous willow warbler landed in the tree next to me and I just managed to get a few shots before it flew off.It's not always easy to tell the difference between Willow warblers and chiffchaffs are very similar in appearance but going by the colour of the legs and the length of the wings I'm pretty sure it is a willow warbler. It must have a nest nearby as yesterday I saw it tackling a long pheasant feather which it eventually conquered and flew off with it. It was a much nicer day with plenty of sunshine and feeling warmer too.
I spent the evening with Rainbows which I really enjoyed.Two of the Leaders were taking their Promise and I needed to be their to sign off that part of their Leadership certificate. A few of the Rainbows took their Promise too so that meant we all got a cake :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.