AuntieP

By AuntieP

Job done!

Walked with 2 of the ladies this morning-the first time I've done the uphill stretch at a reasonable pace for weeks! Finally I've got rid of the cough! We were hoping to see some babies from the swans but nothing was visible, I even popped back this afternoon to have another look (as did WilsdenWalker) but no sign.
Tonight I was on programme selling and tea duty at Keighley playhouse where there is a performance of "The Dresser" this week. It's a lovely little theatre with limited space for interval refreshments so they serve teas and biscuits to the audience in their seats! Here are the trays set up and ready for tomorrow's show - when I will be one of the tea sipping audience members!
The extra is a rather handsome drake at the feeding station this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.