Flower Friday . . . Leaves

I was pleased when Biker Bear suggested leaf/leaves as a subject this week.  There are more than one or two you can choose from here.  My neighbour Pam is away visiting her sister and hasn't been here to do the daily sweeping.  I love them looking like this.  I will sweep them before she comes home and put them in my compost.  Her husband Fred who happens to be 92 would rather be out riding on his electric bike than sweeping leaves.  He threatens to have the tree chopped down.  Pam says if the tree goes she goes.  I am on her side.
This afternoon I started putting items into my suitcase.  They were all over the spare bed but now we have a guest coming I have been forced to take action.  This time next week the lovely daughter and I will be in Auckland Airport waiting for our flight to San Francisco.  From there we fly to New York.  We will be travelling for a month.  The Forester has been before and didn't feel the need to go again.  I have only been in Autumn and wanted to see another season.  The lovely daughter has never been so she is excited.  I am excited with a little pocket of nervous tension.  I'm still muttering Second Season's words: . . .  
trust the journey that lies 
unrevealed ahead
There will be blip meets and that is totally exciting.

Happy weekend everyone.  We are going to have a social weekend.  Our friends daughter is flying up from Christchurch to spend the weekend with her father and us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.