The Brush Off.

Another early trip to the vets this morning as Badger had finished his course of antibiotics for lump on his nose with no real change. He is now booked in to go under the scalpel next Tuesday.
Followed by a gentle stroll along the canal, I can report that there are still eight cygnets, I managed a peep into the now abandoned nest, there appears to be one addled egg in there. 
On the FIL front H is doing well is eating with assistance and has been having further test to establish the cause of what is now determined to an infection rather than the pneumonia first thought. A waiting  period in progress.
The above is a macro of a single bloom from a Broom (hence the silly title) which I am sure I have Blipped most years. So for a change I stuck on one of my new toys (22mm tube) and quite liked the result, I have put a more normal shot in extras.
My thanks for all the wishes and words of support, the hearts and stars also while I have only been posting and not commenting. It is much appreciated thank you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.