Blue Dogs

By bluedogs

Things to be grateful for #1

Last night we had a talk at camera club about meditation, mindfulness and photography. Part of the exercises to do is spend a few minutes clearing your mind and concentrating on the moment before taking your photos. The other exercise was to take a photo everyday of something you're grateful for, so here goes...

For me, the best way to clear my head is to spend time in the garden or with the doggies... Or both!

At the weekend I planted the summer baskets and yesterday it rained all day so they've been well watered.

I wasn't as grateful for Kobe doing his own watering in the veggie patch this evening, so I had to hose down the chard while I watered the greenhouse. But still, he made me smile so I forgive him. Hopefully he was just trying to be helpful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.