Red Rock

I decided I needed fresh air and a walk today so went before seeing the osteopath. I drove to Red Rock and walked along a different part of the canal. I walked past the family of geese and the adults made their presence felt by spitting at me. I walked quite a way then turned around. I spotted this swan speeding along in the water, so determined. I almost had to run to keep up with it. It had swum past geese and I heard the commotion then it got to the next pair where it actually went up to each one and threatened them. What a bully!! Thankfully the family were on the path so the swan didn't see them and kept powering on to wherever it was going. It did stop by the cars and seemed to quieten down. I've never seen such a determined swan. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.