Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Just a field of Buttercups

I've received some very sad news today. A much admired photographer and dear friend has died. He was a really lovely man who showed me so much kindness when my world had been turned upside down by a tragic event a few years ago.
We were both members of a small group of photographers known as Proteus. He was one of the founder members and produced some amazing images, seeing moments in time that most people wouldn't notice.
He had a glorious sense of fun and I loved co presenting with him our group's work, as we visited various photo clubs in the southwest area.
This field of buttercups is just up the lane from where I live.
It was an ideal place to sit and reflect on the happy times I spent with Colin.
I've just remembered that I have an image of his somewhere but, not only is this a day late but, also very late in the day, so it will have to wait.
I will amend my blip in his memory and relegate the buttercups to an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.