No Wisecracks From the Track

I went out this afternoon to see Al and Shelley's (Naturelover) grandson run some track. But, I waited and waited...and he never ran. So, I was forced to take pictures of some of the other action.

This poor young man was not having a good night running the hurdles. If you look closely at his right hand, you can see that he is carrying his glasses. That's because he had already toppled over once...about two hurdles back. Having once tried running the hurdles WAY back in junior 
high, I know that once you lose your tempo and the pattern of your steps...it is very hard to get over them.

To his credit, he did get up and finish the race.

What happened after this four shot sequence? Check the Extras for the answer. Awful lonely being the last person on the track. I felt bad for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.