lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

This is one of the ponds where I take Salem for walks most days - I probably have blipped it before but it was such a beautiful day and I can't resist. Nearby this pond, there is a tall dead tree and today I saw a pair of herons building a nest up near the top. It is so great - I haven't seen that here since I started going to this park. I may steal my husband's good camera and try to get a picture.

I attended a seminar on nutrition at the gym this afternoon. Our Training Club trainer gave it and the content is from a guy named Dr. Sears. I did learn one thing new. I had never heard of the endothelium before and how critical it is for our health. You can google it to learn more if you are interested.

Was headed down to the corner of our street to mail some late birthday cards when I stepped in a hole in the street and fell. Ugh. Landed on my right knee and had to hobble home, without even mailing the cards. That'll teach me to pay attention better, and quit admiring the flowers... I don't think it's all that bad but will probably know tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.