wonderfulworld

By wonderfulworld

My New Alarm Clock

Rooks have made their homes in trees all around my house. And a crow has decided to nest in the eves in the corner of my bedroom.
These are my new alarm clock. It is difficult to ignore the crows call, it can be quite rasping. It has substituted the lovely soothing call of the pigeon which I love.
I appreciate nature in most of its forms so I am trying not to complain about my new neighbours! Instead I have become curious about their community or 'rookery'. They are a busy, noisy lot and spend lots of time attending to each others nests. Yet they often seem to squabble and fight with each other when feeding (I put out feed when I am around).
My aim is to find something to enjoy about them.... Anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.