The Ferg

By fergie

Inertia

Soundtrack -So mild the wind, so meek the water

Trapped by my own lack of motivation , a totally chilled out Sunday listening to my music, occasionally reading the paper. Getting a blip seems like too much effort, and the thought of heading out to that cold wet Sunday does not appeal. The holiday season cannot be avoided , this run up to the 25th is a mixture of greyness and lots of cheap colour . I have never understood why but I have always hated the run up and its not until Xmas morning when I relax. The weather has been annoying me and I hope that some positives come out of the horrendous flooding and storm damage. As someone who has seen a few floods and the devastating impact it has on the lives of communities, families and individuals I am getting concerned. I hear people complaining and blame is being thrown about, planning, flood prevention, response times all relevant, but I do not hear people taking some responsibility for Climate change. We are all guilty especially at this time of year for over consuming, but the price that has to paid for that overconsumption of energy and resources is climate change, Hopefully next year we will start demanding serious action from politicians on the root problem and as individuals we begin to act more responsibly. Rant over so enjoy the rest of the weekend and have a totally relaxed holiday:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.