Green Fuse

The whole town and surrounding countryside seems very, very green.

The title of my blip is taken from a poem I studied at school: the force that through the green flower fuse drives flower by Dylan Thomas . It one of several that has stuck with me to this day.

A quiet day today - more experiments with my soup maker (roasted carrot and ginger which was tasty, even though I had to use powered ginger rather than fresh) and venison cooking in slow cooker for tea.

Aside from that a stroll into town via the Cuilc (no sign of cygnets there) and the rest of the day thus far spend plotting and planning (although not it has to be said in garden :-) ). 

Looking forward to a return of Cardinal this evening: a  crime series set in Canada with a real scandi-noir feel to it, so much so I find the lack of sub-titles disconcerting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.