Narada Falls

Another beautiful day in Mount Rainier National Park for me (Annie). I headed into the park after breakfast, and spent the day noodling around. There are so many beautiful places to walk here, and I'm so lucky with the weather. I started up at the heights of Paradise, where the snow is still several feet thick, and slowly meandered back down, going for little walks in each place. 

The blip is of Narada Falls - a dramatic plunge of water off a sheer drop. The walk down to the viewing point was treacherously snowy / icy - but (very unlike me) I managed not to fall over. Result! The blip had to be taken quickly, because I, the camera and the lens were all getting very wet... To get an idea of scale, look large at the image, then look at the top - there’s a single track road bridge over the waterfall, looking tiny in comparison to it.

After an evening meal at the National Park Inn Restaurant at Longmire, I headed back up to the top of the park to chase the sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.