LaLaLaWord

By LaLaLaWord

Jordan is charming

We went to see Jordan Mooney give a talk at Blackwells book shop and she was utterly charming and signed my copy of her book. She told me one of her cats has the same name as me and after that I didn't know what to say. Jordan was a big part of my youth. 

It occurs to me that she doesn't talk much about the music but mostly about style but INTELLIGENT style. I am always envious of people who can make clothes and create an unmistakable look that could not possibly be anyone but them. As if their personality is so FORMED and powerful and so perfectly itself that it has no choice but to burst from them and express itself in their physical being. 

For a while, I remember trying to make up my face to look like a Warhol portrait but I didn't have the artistic capability. Or, if I'm honest, the face. I think she was inspired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.