Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Success is a journey not a destination

By the end of today I will have finished everything except one last email to my students tomorrow. I got up very early this morning and marked the only two pieces of work that were still to be done, although one student has said she posted her work last Monday; it has not yet arrived and will now have to wait until after Christmas.

We went to the China Garden Restaurant for lunch with our daughter and her family. It is where we go for celebrations and they do a decent all-you-can-eat buffet every Sunday at a reasonable price. Mr A has blipped the restaurant, which can be seen here if you are interested.

Today's picture was taken by my granddaughter, Victoria, of her mum, my daughter, Nicola, with my camera. Nicola is holding the message from her fortune cookie; success is a journey not a destination.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.