CanCarrier

By CanCarrier

Book Sale

The annual fund raising booksale at St Andrew's and St Georges started today. 

I met up with K and we wandered round the stalls. I got a couple of thrillers and this. It is to put beside the bed so I can fall asleep with a smile. 

I need a smile. Work is no longer irksome. It is unbearable. I am now the 'last tin soldier'. All the other temps have either been 'let go', or have resigned. The permanent members of staff are on wind down to their redundancy date in three weeks and the newbies in Budapest are doing their best to pick up the work. 

I am attempting to do my own job, cover the logs and the mail-box and  train the newbies by audio/video link at the same time. 

The technology is just not up to it, and to be frank neither am I. It is very tempting to tell them to stuff the last two months of the contract and just live on fresh air and cornflakes until I can find a new job. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.