Another success

To make sourdough you have to plan your day around it. The rising time is long so it has to fit in with your other plans for the day.

I started it before breakfast. Then I walked into town to get my hair cut. This was followed by a painful sports massage. She was working on stretching my shorter leg.

HtP was in town too so we had arranged to meet.

Once home the dough was needed and left to rest. This was repeated multiple times in between tidying the garage, doing some washing, walking the boys and making dinner.

Thanks to nogbad I now have a method that always works as you can see. It’s too hot to eat at the moment but it looks yummy.

And I’ve found a blackbird’s nest in the garden and seen the babies inside. Let’s hope that they remain safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.