Chattel

Supermarket early so not too bad, lots of green ink while the Strictly final was watched next door, filling my new wallet (ok, a present last Christmas but the old one has only just given up the ghost), and relax.

My old wallet contained the usual mix of notes, bank cards, stamps, loyalty cards, membership cards, my E111 card, the money the giver put in it for luck (I'm sure there is a (Scots?) word for it, but can't think of it), some taxi cards, and an invite to a party in Berlin 6 years ago about which I know nothing.

And the two notes pictured. The lower one is how they do loyalty points in some stores in Canada. And they almost get the spelling right. The other was given to me by a dear friend when I first went abroad alone back in '95. I've carried it every day since.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.