From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

Always wonderful.....

Three of We 4 met this morning at Liverpool Street station to have a catch up in Spitalfields Market. For two of us that means travelling to London Bridge and walking across the bridge to get there. And how could I not take a photo of this wonderful view down the river and turn to see the Shard, as in my extra. On Wednesday Gail and I have tickets to this amazing structure...a promise from last year.

Spitalfields Market was brilliant ... colour, smells, displays, music, crafts, workshops. I could have clicked endlessly....I loved the creativity of the young lady in another extra. (I was reminded by those with me that I must ask before taking photos....)

This evening D and I travelled north to watch S in a production of Stig of the Dump, a favourite book of her dad’s when he became a huge reading addict. He took us to O’s rugby clubhouse before the show while S was warming up and we watched and cheered as Saracens and won the match. O plays for their junior team.

Great to begin the journey home in almost still daylight!

A late posting again....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.