The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Infinite Road

I came into this world, crying out for comfort.

Cradled in my mother’s arms, I learned to trust, smile, and coo, whilst holding onto her finger for security.

My mother was always there to listen, encourage, and hug, right up until the day she passed on into the Universe.

As I stood on this ravaged road, I looked out into the distance, and thought of her, as well as my two amazing daughters.  I hoped that I would always be there for them, to hug, hold, advise, and love.

As I captured this moment, I felt my mother nearby.  Her spirit gently embraced me, and I smiled.

Deep feelings of love emitted from my heart, as I stood there and watched.

Thoughts of days past, present, and future, on this infinite road called life.


Happy American Mother’s Day.

Much love,

Mel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.