Beewriter

By Beewriter

Top Night

I decided to ditch the wetsuit today and go ‘skins’. It was an effort to get in, but, oh so liberating. (Just to clarify I was wearing a swimsuit and not skinny dipping!!) I found it easier than the last two weeks so I have decided I’m a skins swimmer from now on and I shall do the Manchester Mile next Saturday minus the wetsuit. I got my head in properly and controlled my breathing, although I did get a bit of ‘brain freeze’.

It was party night at Sue’s from late afternoon. Sabine, Karen, Lou, Linzi, Sue and I had a fab night. Linzi was the entertainment organiser and she brought Twister...the card version. Well, we struggled at the first hurdle when she said we had to sit cross legged on the floor. Lou with her dodgy hip, my knee didn’t want to comply...we were like a bunch of old crocks. It was funny though.

Then it was Snakes and Ladders...shot, truth or dare version. Gins, prosecco and shots....it became very silly and hilarious. Suzanne had to find some of Terry’s underpants and wear them over her dress. I had lipstick smeared over my face, Lou had to wear one of Sue’ dresses (Lou never wears a dress), I had to sing Happy Birthday to Me at the top of my voice in the street, Linzi had to go outside and sing the Mickey Mouse song in the street and Sabine had to run down the street with a pan on her head whilst beating it with a wooden spoon. All very silly but very funny when you are nissed as a pewt.

They had a huge firework candle in a cake for me and one of those flower candles that opens up and plays happy birthday. It was still tinkling away when we went to bed after 2am. There was no off switch do it had to be stamped upon lol.

A top night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.